DUI

Call (480) 306-8875 24/7 to make an appointment.

How to get Your Car out of Impound After an Arizona DUI

September 7th, 2014 by

If you were arrested for DUI in Arizona you very likely had your vehicle impounded. How soon you can get your car back will depend on what type of charges you are facing. First thing to do is check with the vehicle impound report that was given to you by the police officer. It will […]

HOW LONG DO YOU HAVE TO USE AN IGNITION INTERLOCK DEVICE FOR AN ARIZONA DUI?

September 1st, 2014 by

How Long Do you have to use an ignition interlock device for an Arizona DUI? An ignition interlock device (IID) is the machine that prevents you from starting a car with alcohol in your system by requiring you to blow into it before the car will start. The difference between an IID and a “Special” […]

What is the DUI Alcohol Screening class and how do I complete it?

July 18th, 2013 by

The Alcohol Screening class is a 15-30 minute one on one interview with an alcohol counselor who will ask you questions about your drinking habits and then recommend a treatment plan which you are not obligated to follow unless you are convicted of DUI. Typical treatment plan recommendations are 16 hours for first time offenders […]

How long is my license suspension for refusing a blood or breath test for an Arizona DUI?

July 16th, 2013 by

Unfortunately, if you were placed under arrest and refused to take an intoxilizer breath test or submit to a blood draw then, if and when your license suspension goes into effect, the suspension is for one year no driving.  However, you can receive a Restricted License with a Special Ignition Interlock Device (SIID) after 90 […]

How long is my license suspension for a second Arizona DUI?

July 15th, 2013 by

If you are convicted of a second DUI offense within 84 months your license will be revoked for one year.  A revocation is far more severe than a standard suspension as you must reapply to have your license reinstated.  However, you can apply to receive a Restricted License with a Special Ignition Interlock Device (SIID) […]

How long is my license suspension for a first Arizona DUI?

July 10th, 2013 by

If this is your first DUI and you voluntarily agreed to the chemical test then, if and when your license suspension goes into effect, the suspension is for 90 days no driving. However, you can receive a Restricted License for the last 60 days of your suspension if you timely complete alcohol screening and a […]

Corrective Action Notice after DUI or DWI

July 1st, 2013 by

If you were required to give blood to determine your BAC and you consented to having your blood drawn without a search warrant; you most likely were allowed to keep your license after your arrest. Therefore, instead of receiving the Admin Per se/Implied Consent Affidavit you will likely receive a “Corrective Action” notice in the […]

When does my license suspension start after an Arizona DUI?

June 19th, 2013 by

After you get a DUI in Arizona, there are two ways you can receive notice of a license suspension. Either through an Admin Per Se/Implied Consent Affidavit or through a Corrective Action notice. The difference between the two is really in how you get notified. There is no difference in the penalty or length of […]

Free Consultation

The Law Offices offers affordable prices and in many cases one time flat fees.
Clients can add or subtract legal services so your legal fees can be tailored to your needs and budget.